Economic Stimulus Check

11 Jun

still waiting for mine…
…but I love the thoughts of this post

“If I do not hear from you within 10 days, then – on your behalf – I will remit the $600 to Mary’s House Catholic Worker in Birmingham, Alabama. There they care for the sick, work against war, feed the hungry, and take in homeless families. I don’t know if they assist polar bears, but as they are Franciscan in spirit, I expect they are amenable in this way.

I recognize that sending your money to Mary’s House Catholic Worker is only a small gesture of overcoming the unsustainable debt you are carrying. But it is a human gesture – done in love – nonetheless.”

see also: An Economic Stimulus Spending Spree

Leave a Reply

